D. Serikbayev East Kazakhstan state technical university

Текст с ошибкой:


Комментарий:


Scientific library of EKSTU

elibrScientific library of EKSTU after D.Serikbayev is one of the largest libraries with technical literature with more than 1 mln copies.

There are 5 reading rooms, 1 subscription and 7 sections in the library. Students, lecturers and scientific staff have an opportunity to use necessary academic, scientific, information literature and fiction. They can easily get quality consultations while writing reports, term, graduation and scientific papers. At the moment there are 60 computers including with the Internet access, multimedia, scanners, printers, TV and video, copy machines in the computer laboratories. Users are offered full-text databases "Paragraf", "Patenty RK", "SANA" program, information retrieval system "ZERDE-INFO" and etc. Library - bibliographical process is realized based on the automated library program "Irbis 64". Electronic library catalogue is available on the university site with alphabetical, systematic catalogues and systematic article card index.

Advance acquisition of the library under the university description and information requirements of users underlies the base of library and department activities. The library stock annually increases by 15-20 thousands copies. The library stock is actively being replenished by nontraditional information carriers such as video films, audiotapes, CDs. There unique editions of the XVIII - XIX centuries in the library.

elibrary
rmeb
kazneb
ThomsonReuters
SpringerLink

elibr2 elibr3 elibr1

The library is a member of Kazakhstan Library Informational Consortium, University library Association.

The scientific library successfully went of the certification of quality management for correspondence to requirements of international standard ISO 9001:2008.

Scientific-bibliographical sector conducts information-bibliographical library instrument : electronic catalogue (BD articles); common systematic card index of articles; card indexes such as "the Republic of Kazakhstan", "East Kazakhstan", "Works of university scientists" are conducted in Russian and Kazakh. They keep information service assisted by IRI and DOR. Personal indexes of scientists of EKSTU after D. Serikbayev are being created; information bulletin "New literature arrival" and index "Scientific works and academic books, published in EKSTU after D.Serikbayev" are systematically being released. Information lists and indexes are both in Kazakh and Russian. The library carries out "Information weeks" about new literature arrivals, Departments' days, seminars with different groups of readers. Annually 1st year students are thought basic information about the library.

The library conducts large work to support the educational process. We carry out different subject shows, literature overviews, and meetings with famous people.

In the library there are 21 librarians, 97 % of them have higher education. Members of the library are always increasing their professional level by participating in various regional and republic seminars, trainings, conferences and debates. Today the library of EKSTU after D. Serikbayev is a group of specialists, who have skills to work in modern conditions, with good intellectual and creative potential and strong information base.

Восточно-Казахстанский государственный технический университет им. Д. Серикбаева

Научная библиотека ВКГТУ

elibrНаучная библиотека Восточно-Казахстанского государственного технического университета им. Д.М. Серикбаева - одна из крупнейших вузовских библиотек технического профиля на территории Республики Казахстан с фондом более 1000000 экземпляров.

В структуру библиотеки входят 5 читальных залов, отдел абонемента и 7 специализированных отделов. Студенты, преподаватели и научные работники имеют возможность широко пользоваться необходимой учебной, научной, художественной и справочной литературой, получать квалифицированные консультации при написании рефератов, курсовых, дипломных и научных работ. На сегодняшний день компьютерный парк библиотеки включает 60 компьютеров подключенных к сети Интернет, фонд мультимедиа, сканеры, принтеры, видеодвойка, копировальные аппараты. К услугам пользователей - полнотекстовые базы данных: «Параграф», «Патенты РК», Информационно-поисковая система «DEREK-INFO. Строительство», программа «SANA», информационно-поисковая система "ZERDE-INFO", а также доступ к удаленным полнотекстовым ресурсам других библиотек и организаций. Библиотечно-библиографические процессы осуществляется на базе автоматизированной библиотечной системы «Ирбис64». Электронный каталог библиотеки выставлен на сайте университета. Наряду с электронным каталогом фонд раскрывают алфавитный, систематические каталоги, систематическая картотека статей.

elibrary
rmeb
kazneb
ThomsonReuters
SpringerLink

elibr2 elibr3

Опережающее комплектование фонда в соответствии с профилем вуза и информационными потребностями пользователей лежат в основе деятельности библиотеки в тесной связи с кафедрами. Ежегодно фонд библиотеки увеличивается на 10 - 15 тысяч экземпляров. Фонд библиотеки активно пополняется нетрадиционными носителями информации: видеофильмами, аудиокассетами, компакт-дисками. В фонде имеются уникальные издания XVIII – XIX веков.

elibr1

Библиотека является членом Информационного Консорциума библиотек Казахстана, Ассоциации вузовских библиотек.

Научная библиотека в составе университета успешно прошла сертификацию системы менеджмента качества на соответствие требованиям международного стандарта ИСО 9001:2008.

Научно-библиографический отдел ведет информационное обслуживание по системе ИРИ и ДОР. Издаются персональные указатели ученых ВКГТУ им. Д. Серикбаева, систематически выходят выпуски информационного бюллетеня - «Новые поступления литературы» и указателя «Научные труды и учебно-методические пособия, изданные в ВКГТУ им. Д. Серикбаева», информационные списки и указатели литературы на казахском и русском языках. Проводятся «Недели информации» о новых поступлениях литературы, Дни кафедр, семинары с разными группами читателей. Со студентами 1-х курсов университета ежегодно проводятся занятия по основам библиографической грамотности.

Библиотека проводит большую работу в помощь воспитательному процессу. Организуются тематические выставки, литературные обзоры, встречи со знаменательными людьми.

В библиотеке трудится 21 библиотекарь, 97 % из них имеют высшее образование. Работники библиотеки постоянно повышают свой профессиональный уровень: участвуют в различных областных и республиканских семинарах, тренингах, конференциях и совещаниях. Сегодня, научная библиотека Восточно-Казахстанкого государственного технического университета имени Д.М. Серикбаева – это коллектив грамотных специалистов, владеющих навыками работы в современных условиях, с хорошим интеллектуальным и творческим потенциалом и солидной информационной базой.