The Faculty of Energy

Faculty of Energy formed with August 2, 2018 as a result of separation of the department "Energy" from the school of information technology and energy.

The first dean of the faculty was Head of Department of Energy Dr. PhD, associate professor, graduate of the presidential program "Bolashak" - Akayev AybekMuratbekovich.

Energy - the area of ​​economic and human economic activity, a set of large natural and artificial subsystems that serve to convert, distribution and use of energy resources of all kinds. Its purpose is to provide energy by converting primary natural energy into the secondary, for example into electrical or thermal energy.

Faculty prepares for undergraduate 3 function, 4 function masters and 1 doctoral specialty.

The faculty prepares specialists demanded in various energy companies and industrial enterprises, among which "Kazzinc" JSC, VK REK, AO "KEMONT" Ust-KamenogorskiyKondenstorny Plant Ltd, "U-ka CHP" LLP, "U-ka HPP" and others.